top of page
  • Writer's pictureBev

Three weeks on

It's been a bit quiet on the posts front because it's been pretty quiet on the Gillie front. We are still lead walking. He's still very happy. I am still giving him Metacam as he has had a few episodes of pain on getting up when he has been lying down for a while. We are now doing a 20 minute lead walk twice a day. It's hard to say how much difference the Arthramid has made so far, I am reserving judgement for now.


I have introduced him to Riaflex Joint Plus which contains Glucosamine, MSM and Chondriotin Sulphate. He has been on Yumove but the levels in the Riaflex are much higher. I'm looking to gradually introduce the Riaflex Devils Alternative and Green Lipped Muscle. I can not fault the service provided by Kate at Riaflex who has sent me samples to try and responded like lightening to my emails (I am not being paid to say nice things!)


I have been using the time to look at his lifestyle and make a few changes. We have put an extra step in by our front door so he doesn't have to step down quite so far and we have been doing massage in the evenings. This is great for bonding and spending more time with him when exercise isn't as frequent or intense.


We are also going to scent classes, this is a great way to keep his mind active without making his body do too much work. He is loving it (even if he did get put in the naughty corner for barking too much. Oops!)


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 4

bottom of page